Chakra Girl

I just started following another tutorial this time by U.S. artist Alena Hennessy. Titled “30 Days of Grace”, she does a spiritual approach to creating art by opening our minds and stimulating our intuitions. She begins Day One by introducing the seven Chakra Points, a traditional concept of Hinduism from India. These points are energy channels in our bodies coinciding with our glands and running along the spine, each radiating a specific colour and energy.

The Seven Chakra Points

I understand (crown)
I see (third eye)
I speak (throat)
I love (heart)
I do (solar plexus)
I feel (sacral)
I am (root)

I then absorbed the information by illustrating it:

The Chakra Points

We were then asked to draw or paint our own Chakra system. As each point corresponds to a certain part of our bodies, I naturally chose Little One as a kawaii inspiration using my markers (Faber Castell’s Pitt Artists Pens) and decided to call her Chakra Girl.

Chakra Girl

How cute is that! When I posted the photo up on the Facebook group for the 30 Days of Grace, I got quite a lot of positive reactions. Many of course thought Little One was so adorable! I completed the Day Two assignment as well and working on Day Three and can’t wait to share what I did!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.